The Best (Semi-Homemade) Biscuits You’ve Ever Had!

When my husband first saw them, his eyes grew wide with excitement as he said, “Sticky buns??!?”

Well, not quite.  But they’re just as tasty.

Being the domestic diva that I am, I love to experiment in the kitchen with different recipes that I come across.  Most of my cooking is from scratch, but occasionally I invoke the help of something boxed or canned.  Inasmuch, feast your eyes on my accomplishment:

These biscuits look homemade, don’t they?  Well, they areSemi-homemade.

Grab yourself a can of Pillsbury Grands Flaky Layers Buttermilk biscuits.Instead of baking them on a cookie sheet like the directions instruct, arrange the eight biscuits inside a 9-inch cake pan.  Seven should form a circle around the edge and the last one should fit into the center.  You may have to squeeze them in there a bit, so don’t worry.

Bake them in a preheated oven at 350 degrees for 20-22 minutes.  When they come out of the oven, try not to eat them or spend too much time ogling them.  Instead, spread some butter across the top of the biscuits while they’re still warm.  It will give them a nice sheen, an even more irresistible aroma and a taste to die for.  I promise you, they will be a hit at your dinner table.

Categories: Cooking/Recipes | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Best (Semi-Homemade) Biscuits You’ve Ever Had!

  1. I enjoy what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work
    and exposure! Keep up the terrific works guys
    I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.

  2. mmm… cool idea. those look delicious! I’m going to try that 🙂

    ~Lisha

Respond to this Fantastic post!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

