Got A Mouthful Of Blah For You Today.

Blah! Party logo

Blah! Party logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Blah.  I’ve been sick all week.  I missed my Zumba classes (because of the sickness/don’t want to get anyone else sick) and can’t go to Church this weekend (don’t want to get anyone else sick), which really bums me out because I am really excited about the current message series our Church is tackling.  I’m tired and can’t rest, whine whine whine.  Praying to God that I don’t get the kids or Dorian sick.  Still no job, no income, getting behind on our bills…Just feeling down and run-down right now.  I haven’t even done my hair.  I’ve fallen behind on my housework (which Dorian will vehemently deny.  He says I already do too much and I’m too hard on myself.).  I’m tired of blowing my nose every 15 seconds.  My kids, God bless them, are plucking my already worn and tired nerves like guitar strings and it’s making me one aggressively annoyed mommy.  😦  I haven’t felt like doing anything because I don’t have the energy.  I don’t have the energy because I can’t sleep.  I can’t sleep because I’m tired (and SORE) from laying in bed, trying to rest.  I took an Ambien the other night and still had a crappy night of congested, dry-mouthed, interrupted sleep, which made me a zombie the next day.  Ugh.  Just…Ugh.

I can’t wait to get over this illness so I can get back into the swing of things (read:  Stop dragging ass around here and dive back into the chaos).

What do you do to get rid of a cold?  Got any good homemade remedies for me to try?  Let me know, leave a comment below!

Categories: Rants/I.M.H.O. | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Respond to this Fantastic post!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

