Oh, Just Hit Me In The Mouth With A Sledgehammer Already.

My mouth hurts.

Until we obtained coverage last month, I hadn’t had dental insurance in the past five years.  I’ve had constant, daily pain of varying intensity for the last two years.  At last week’s dental appointment I found out that I have teeth that need to be extracted, fillings that need to be replaced and teeth that need root canals.  Not the absolute worst news, but not the greatest either.  I mean, I knew my teeth were in bad shape, but dang.

English: Extracted teeth after a dental surger...

English: Extracted teeth after a dental surgery from a 4-year-old boy. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One of the teeth that needs a root canal causes me a lot of pain and problems.  It abscessed during my pregnancy with Talia (2011) and has caused me problems ever since.  It’s hurting me right now, so much so that I feel compelled to write about it.  This son-of-an-expletive hurts and I can’t do anything about it because I can’t afford to have the work done.  EVEN WITH DENTAL INSURANCE.  So I’ll have to wait until I have enough money to cover my portion of the bill, which may take a little time to collect.  I pray that my teeth don’t get reinfected or decay into an even worse condition than they already are before that time comes.

For as long as I can remember I have said that insurance is organized, legalized racketeering.  I often daydream of a society free from insurance – dental, medical, AUTOMOBILE – I’ll bet things would be nicer.

😡       (<–That’s my angry face)

Help me get through this!  Send me all the Motrin 800’s you got!  Any homemade/natural tooth pain relief remedies you use?  Let me know, leave a comment below!

Categories: Rants/I.M.H.O. | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Respond to this Fantastic post!

Blog at WordPress.com.

